Nehru to Modi: Profile of Indian Prime Ministers

  • Title : Nehru to Modi: Profile of Indian Prime Ministers
  • Author : Pradeep Kumar Saxena
  • ISBN 13 : 9788183249447
  • Year : 2019
  • MRP : Rs 795
  • Selling Price : Rs 644
  • Discount : 19%
Add to Cart


India, the largest democracy of the world, has devotedly voted NDA (National Democratic Alliance) to power in 17th Loksabha general elections. Shri Narendra Modi has unanimously been elected, as leader of the alliance. He took over, as the Prime Minister of India, for a consecutive term, on 30th May, 2019.These brief biographies of our Prime Ministers, make an adventurous, academic endeavour, in their own right. A team of researchers and compilers has worked for a good period of time to accomplish the project. For this purpose, dozens of books by eminent authors and editors have been consulted and referred to. We have benefited from various works, liberally, in order to illustrate and enrich this effort of ours: Nehru to Modi: Profiles of Indian Prime Ministers. Contents: * Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru * Gulzari Lal Nanda * Lal Bahadur Shastri * Indira Gandhi * Morarji Desai * Chaudhary Charan Singh * Rajiv Gandhi * Vishvanath Pratap Singh * Chandra Shekhar * P.V. Narasimha Rao * H. D. Deve Gowda * I.K. Gujral * Atal Bihari Vajpayee * Dr. Manmohan Singh * Narendra Modi